It's happened to quite a few people NZ. As I said in-game, there's nothing I can do about it, unfortunately. The inventories are currently stored in a single file, so any revertions to backups would erase other people's changes in the future.
The plugin is being updated to store inventories in separate files for each player, to allow for easier restoration in the future. For this instance though, we can't do anything. :\